Summer 2016 Reading

This summer, I was able to put a dent in the ‘to be read’ pile of books that was accumulating in my office. I don’t know about how other teachers feel, but I struggle to make my way through books during the school year at any pace that leads to any significant comprehension – there are just too many other things on the go.

After reading all of these books my mind is full of ideas and things that I want to try but I know that I need to be realistic in what I can focus on so that I will notice any change or improvements that occur.

The following are the books that I read this summer:

Screen Shot 2016-08-23 at 8.54.17 PM

 

Note: Over the past few years, I have used Goodreads to help me document the books that I have read and was to read in order to keep track. I like the visual organization method to trigger my memory and remind me to go back to a book I have read previously. It is also good for organizing books that are related to units that I teach within my class. It helps me to keep running records of books I have read and link to other books students might find interesting.

Leave a Reply

